TRIBULATIONS OF A BLANK BLOGGER.

Image

The title & picture of this post could not be any clearer. I am official blank on things to blog about. It’s also important to note that I have only one post to my name….ever. I know what exactly you are thinking right now, “it only your first, give it some time” or some other permutation of those words. I hear you, But. When I opened my Word press account, I was so very enthusiastic about the prospects of blogging. I saw it as an opportunity to entertain people with literary pieces of things that catch my attention and are worth of being broadcasted. I thought I would be bursting with so many posts that I would have been thrown in the WORDPRESS equivalent of “Twitter Jail” or something in that zip code. But sadly I have found myself in quite a fix. Initially I thought it was writers block, but now (after weeks) I am pretty sure I have some sort of “blogging disability”. I can’t seem to keep my thoughts properly wrapped up in my head long enough before I get them down on the page of Microsoft word, and there lies my huge dilemma.

I have gone thru a couple of people’s pages, with very inviting decorations (some almost luring you in to lick the screen) that just beckon on you to read at least the first sentence. By the way, Kudos to those people, you have definitely found something you are really good at (you could probably make a career out of it), unlike me. As I read some of these posts, I can’t help but wonder how the authors have been able to piece together such interesting points and ideas, with the right words in the right places. It’s the writing equivalent of a well prepared pot of hot soup on a cold rainy day, with the right ingredients in the right quantities. I find myself green with envy, envy which is no match for the top notch writings I have in front of me, and so I read on. I am not going to mention any names here mainly because I haven’t sought permission, and also because my giant ego will not let me give credence to the incredible literary chefs. But I will give you some hint; most of the posts I have enjoyed are ones pertaining to parody. For example a post that particularly caught my attention was one where the writer was critiquing the idea behind apple’s “i” concept (oops I think I already gave this one away…lol…my bad). I am laughing right now just remembering that particular post.

At this point in time I have realized that I have written about two paragraphs of something that doesn’t exactly suck. Maybe whining and relishing about my problem is in fact the solution to my problem (now I sound like a shrink…lol). So here is to all the guys and girls with incredible blog posts, whose writings have so threatened my literary existence. Thank you for giving me something to whine about. Thanks you for making me feel so bad about myself that I made something out of my misery. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

On a different issue, not at all unrelated, I have spent the last twenty minutes clicking on the “Publish Post” button and I keep getting “undefined”. I think my internet has conspired with some force to make sure my thoughts do not get out there.

Posted on October 23, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

